New car, well at least it’s new to me.

Yesterday, I got tired of just having 1 car. The Silver Bullet was taken away Monday and my car insurance was suspended.  So, Derek and I went looking at possible cars.  When we were at the one lot a Black Ford Taurus pulled in from their other lot.  It ended up being in my price range, and with Derek’s help, we purchased a 2000 Black Ford Taurus SES.

It runs nice, needs some new tires but other than that it’s good. I did replace the wipers and they took care of the passenger side mirror.  There are a few dings, and it wreaked of cig smoke.  That is also taken care of.  =)

I didn’t think I would get another Taurus but it now seems that is just meant to be for a while.

Leave a Reply

