A tale of a spunky women

One of the great things about being in a relationship is meeting and becoming part of someone else’s family.  Last Friday Derek’s aunt Margie passed away.  Today was her funeral.   It was more like a celebration of her life.   I only knew this women for a little while, but every time I saw her, she was always full of spunk and made me feel like one of the family.  She was a special one of a kind women.

I enjoyed listening to the stories of the trouble she would make and taught her nieces and nephews.  I would have had a blast growing up with her as my aunt.  Not that I didn’t have a lot of fun with my own.

RIP Marge

Leave a Reply

