Quads

Last night at the North Star Roller Girls January 15th Bout, I was gifted with total love and surprised with a pair of roller skates.  They are used but rich in history.  They come from a  Minnesota Roller Girl, from what I’ve gathered as well, the bearings come from a North Star Roller Girl and the wheels are coming from Mama Crash a Kilmore Girl for the North Star Roller Girls.  Talk about LOVE I mean in all honesty who could ask for better friends in the world of Derby?

I’ll never be a derby girl,  I’d like to keep my bruises to a minimum but my respect and love for them will always be there.  I’m one in my heart.  That is why I am so honored to be a jeerleader, and be able to run around  and help the audience, the derby girls, the Narwhal and Unicorn it’s all just one happy family.

Back to my new pair of quads, I can’t wait to try them out. Black Pearl and Goldie Luxe are just awesome Jeerleader friends, I know now have friends for life with them. (O-kay Black Pearl and I have been working on that since forever already)

As you can see, I am very happy with my new skates and I can’t wait to try them out.

Leave a Reply

