New Year Resolutions 2011

Why do people do New Year Resolutions? Some people joke that, they will never keep them. Even I’m guilty of that.  I have lost track if I kept any of them this past year that I set for 2010. Yes I lost 20 lbs but I also gained it all back, and then some.   However, since I have high expectations with my relationship with Derek (despite my doubts and paranoia occurrences  that I’m not worthy of him.)  With that introduction my 2011 resolutions will be as followed. (no particular order)

 

use Sparkpeople to do the following

  • Eat healthy
  • reduce pop intake
  • exercise at least 3x a week.
  • Email and talk to my mom at least 3x a week
  • say something positive about myself every day
  • go to bed same time each night, and wake up same time every morning
  • eat breakfast
  • drink at least 8cups of water
  • Walk 10,000 steps a day

More personal and not healthy lifestyle

  • Use Facebook less
  • Get a job
  • Get my mobile phone back and paid up
  • decrease my debt
  • Get a vacation that lasts more then 3 days with Derek and only Derek
  • Journal more
  • Afford a new car
  • Some of theses
  • Take more pictures, learn more photography

I’m not sure what I will be able to keep, but I do hope that I am able to stay with them and as some fall in place, the rest do and that Derek and I can move forward and I can be less of a stressy bitch and be the beautiful person that I should be.

 

Good bye 2010 and Hello 2011 I hope you are better than 2010

Leave a Reply

