I’m 31

It’s official, I’m 31 years old.  I had a wonderful birthday full of surprises and lots of love from all my friends and family.  excluding Olivia.   That little twerp wanted nothing to do with me, because well she is 2 years old and was on her own cute mission. I don’t blame her, she has no idea I had a birthday 2 days before her and  well I’m chop liver unless her folks aren’t around or we’re not at Teddy Bear Park.  She is so adorable and I love her.

The best of everything was Anddi and Derek planed a small surprise party for me, and they kept it a whole secret.   With all my great friends who made my past year wonderful.  I thank them forever and ever on this.  They are great friends.

Derek took me to dinner on my birthday and a movie. We saw Inception which was awesome.   Plus I can’t wait to use his gift of a massage soon.  My back really could use it.

So, I’m 31.  I’m not where I thought I would be, but I’m somewhere and it is heading into a fun direction I can’t wait to explore.

One thought on “I’m 31

  1. Pingback: 2010 A Bittersweet Review « Against the Tide

Leave a Reply

