Valentines part 1

I’m coming up to a very special, “holiday”  Valentines Day I haven’t had a very good Valentines Day for as long as I can remember. Possibly a few moments might have been good but all in all. I haven’t had anyone to spend it Valentines Day with.  I actually don’t want a lot. Just some acknowledgment from Derek would be perfect.   A kiss and Happy Valentines Day.  That is all I need.  Not that more wouldn’t be bad, but I can be happy with the simplest things.     That is truly what matters for me.   I don’t know what is in store for this Valentines Day. It might have to be postponed, because of Derek’s work schedule.   I’m ok with that as long as I hear Happy Valentines Day first, and not because  I said it first. 😉

One thought on “Valentines part 1

  1. Pingback: My Thoughts on Valentine's Day « What's on Di's Brain

Leave a Reply

